Corporate Secretary Webinar – Corporate governance in the 2019 proxy season: What can we learn for 2020?

Corporate Secretary Webinar – Corporate governance in the 2019 proxy season: What can we learn for 2020?

ONLINE
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Webinar

Sponsored by

Wednesday, October 23, 2019
8 am PT / 11 am ET / 4 pm BST / 5 pm CET
Duration: 30 minutes

Sign up for this webinar >

With 2020 fast approaching, now is a critical time to identify and assess key trends and developments that corporate secretaries, investor relations professionals and their colleagues have tackled in 2019 so you can prepare for the coming year.
 
Our panel of experts will discuss important findings in the recently released 2019 Annual Corporate Governance Review from Georgeson and Proxy Insight. Panelists will also look ahead to issues likely to be of focus in the coming year.
 
Topics for the webinar include:
• Shareholder proposals on ESG issues – what were the trending topics in 2019, how did investors vote and what issues will be prominent in the upcoming proxy season?
• Director elections – how successful have directors been in maintaining support and what does the push for diversity mean for 2020?
• Say-on-pay proposals – how have investors’ views on executive compensation practices evolved?
• Activism – which companies were targeted this year and what can we learn about how to respond to an activist? 

Speakers include:

Seth Duppstadt, senior VP, Proxy Insight
Christina Maguire, managing director, Proxy Voting and Governance Research
BNY Mellon
Brigid Rosati, director of business development
Georgeson
Moderator: Ben Maiden, editor-at-large
Corporate Secretary

 

Sign up for this webinar >

Short, sharp and packed with expert insight, this webinar will get you up to speed on these critical issues in just 30 minutes. Sign up to BrightTALK to view this essential briefing and be informed of future webinars produced by Corporate Secretary.

Corporate Secretary has partnered with Computershare to deliver you this webinar. Corporate Secretary and Computershare will process your personal data for purposes connected with your attendance at the webinar and may send you marketing communications and information that may be of interest to you, as permitted under applicable law. You may choose to unsubscribe at any time by email with ‘unsubscribe’ in the subject line or by clicking on the “unsubscribe” link in any email from us or Computershare. Your data will be processed in accordance with Corporate Secretary's privacy policy: www.corporatesecretary.com/content/privacy-policy and Computershare’s privacy policy: www.computershare.com/privacy-policy

Cs logo Cs logo
Loading