Corporate Secretary Webinar - Digitizing the board: How are you handling cyber-security?

Corporate Secretary Webinar - Digitizing the board: How are you handling cyber-security?

ONLINE
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Webinar

Sponsored by:

Tuesday, October 30, 2018
8.00 am PST / 11.00 am EST / 3.00 pm GMT / 4.00 pm CET
Duration: 30 minutes

 
Listen on-demand
 
Join Corporate Secretary and Nasdaq for a discussion on cyber-security.
 
Our expert speakers will discuss:
 
• Cyber-risk and the responsibilities of the board
• Why cyber-risk is different from other types of risk
• Embedding cyber-risk in corporate governance practices
• Role of the corporate secretary/governance professional on information provided to the board on cyber-risk
• Board member education/preparedness
• Board member recruitment in looking for expertise/experience in cyber-security
• Board reporting – what the board needs to know

Speakers include:

Moderator: Ben Maiden, editor, Corporate Secretary
Martyn Chapman, head of strategy, Nasdaq Governance Solutions
John Reed Stark, president, John Reed Stark Consulting

 
Short, sharp and packed with expert insight, this webinar will get you up to speed on these critical issues in just 30 minutes. Sign up to BrightTALK to view this essential briefing and be informed of future webinars produced by Corporate Secretary.

Corporate Secretary has partnered with Nasdaq to deliver you this webinar. Corporate Secretary and Nasdaq will process your personal data for purposes connected with your attendance at the webinar and may send you marketing communications and information that may be of interest to you, as permitted under applicable law. You may choose to unsubscribe at any time by email with ‘unsubscribe’ in the subject line or by clicking on the “unsubscribe” link in any email from us or Nasdaq. Your data will be processed in accordance with Corporate Secretary's privacy policy: www.corporatesecretary.com/content/privacy-policy and Nasdaq’s privacy policy: www.business.nasdaq.com/privacy-statement

Cs logo Cs logo
Loading