Corporate Secretary Webinar – Ensuring efficient global entity management: Technology and beyond

Corporate Secretary Webinar – Ensuring efficient global entity management: Technology and beyond

ONLINE
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Webinar

Sponsored by

Wednesday, March 11, 2020
8.00 am PST / 11.00 am EST / 3.00 pm GMT / 4.00 pm CET
Duration: 30 minutes 

Sign up for this webinar

In-house legal teams are being asked to do increasingly more for their companies – often without additional resources. These growing workloads are in many cases a result of boards increasingly turning to general counsel for guidance and insight on risk mitigation and strategy. They in turn must find the most efficient and cost-effective ways of tackling the demands they face.

Global entity management is a prime example of an important area where general counsel and their teams need to – and can – find ways to ensure maximum efficiency while also ensuring their companies are complying with an increasingly complex set of global regulations.  

Our panel of experts will discuss how general counsel can best manage this, answering questions such as: 

  • In what ways can global entity management put a strain on in-house resources, and what are the key challenges it presents? 
  • What are the potential pitfalls of failing to comply with international regulations, and what new developments in regulation should you keep an eye on in 2020?   
  • How can technology and automation be used to improve efficiency in a company’s global entity management program?
  • How else can companies improve efficiency in this area?  
  • What are best practices for the effective use and co-ordination of in-house and external resources?  

Speakers include: 

  • Antonio Soler, vice president and head of global services, CT Corporation
  • Moderator: Ben Maiden, editor-at-large, Corporate Secretary
  • Further speakers to be announced

Sign up for this webinar

Short, sharp and packed with expert insight, this webinar will get you up to speed on these critical issues in just 30 minutes. Sign up to BrightTALK to view this essential briefing and be informed of future webinars produced by Corporate Secretary.

Corporate Secretary has partnered with CT Corporation to deliver you this webinar. Corporate Secretary and CT Corporation will process your personal data for purposes connected with your attendance at the webinar and may send you marketing communications and information that may be of interest to you, as permitted under applicable law. You may choose to unsubscribe at any time by email with ‘unsubscribe’ in the subject line or by clicking on the “unsubscribe” link in any email from us or CT Corporation. Your data will be processed in accordance with Corporate Secretary's privacy policy: www.corporatesecretary.com/content/privacy-policy and CT Corporation’s privacy policy: ct.wolterskluwer.com/privacy-policy.

Cs logo Cs logo
Loading