Corporate Secretary Webinar – Global entity management: How to ensure a clean bill of health in 2020 and beyond

Corporate Secretary Webinar – Global entity management: How to ensure a clean bill of health in 2020 and beyond

ONLINE
Friday, October 25, 2019
Webinar

Sponsored by

Friday, October 25, 2019
8.00 am PT / 11.00 am ET / 4.00 pm BST / 5.00pm CET
Duration: 30 minutes
 
 
Legal and compliance teams often find themselves having to keep track of an array of legal entities as their companies grow and evolve internationally. Each of these entities must stay in line with ever-expanding rulebooks, both within the US and overseas – and the penalties for failing to do so are becoming stiffer, posing financial and reputational risks.   
 
Our panel of experts will discuss how to avoid these and other risks while tackling important corporate events such as M&A, an IPO, refinancing, tax reorganization and Chapter 11. For each event, they will ask:
 
• What potential risks and challenges does the event raise in terms of global entity management?
• How can general counsel, outside counsel and entity management service providers best work together to ensure international/global compliance needs are met?
• What involvement should the board have and/or how should it be advised about handling entity management issues?   
 
Speakers include:
 
Zafar Hasan, vice president, global head of legal, general corporate, DXC Technology
Claudia Poernig, partner, Baker & McKenzie
Antonio Soler, vice president and head of global services, CT Corporation
Moderator: Ben Maiden, editor-at-large, Corporate Secretary
 
 
Short, sharp and packed with expert insight, this webinar will get you up to speed on these critical issues in just 30 minutes. Sign up to BrightTALK to view this essential briefing and be informed of future webinars produced by Corporate Secretary.
 
Corporate Secretary has partnered with CT Corporation to deliver you this webinar. Corporate Secretary and CT Corporation will process your personal data for purposes connected with your attendance at the webinar and may send you marketing communications and information that may be of interest to you, as permitted under applicable law. You may choose to unsubscribe at any time by email with ‘unsubscribe’ in the subject line or by clicking on the “unsubscribe” link in any email from us or CT Corporation. Your data will be processed in accordance with Corporate Secretary's privacy policy: www.corporatesecretary.com/content/privacy-policy and CT Corporation’s privacy policy: ct.wolterskluwer.com/privacy-policy
 
Cs logo Cs logo
Loading